Motivation has disappeared this week

Well this week has been really tough, I started the week off well, getting to the gym both Monday and Tuesday, but then it all went pear-shaped!! I had a couple of early morning starts for work which meant I had to miss the gym session which just knocked my routine for six.

I also had other things going on in my head and life which meant that I didn’t stick to the healthy eating regime and snacked quite a lot. Whoops!! But at least now all the chocolate and crisps are now eaten!

It dawned on me that I’ve set myself quite a big challenge to do what I want to do and that at times I’m quite hard on myself and not good at showing some self-love.

So over the weekend, I gave myself a bit of a talking to. On one level it was to get myself back on it the next week but also to say that’s ok to fall off the wagon as long as you get back on it.

On Tuesday, I also went to Hurricane Sports (http://www.hurricanesports.co.uk/products-and-services/health-fitness-testing/) to be fitness tested as I mentioned last week. The results of the test were quite interesting.

My resting heart rate and peak flow are good, but need to work on reducing my percentage body fat currently at 45.1% which is way over a healthy level and a little embarrassing really. But I went back to see Hurricane Sports to redo one of the tests as I wasn’t happy with my performance last week and I’d actually reduced my body fat by 1% in a week so it now stands at 44%!! Still too high but least it’s moving in the right direction. I also need to work on my flexibility and core strength.

I’ve still managed to not have any alcohol which I’m exceptionally pleased about, knowing how my mood was at the weekend but I managed to not give in on temptation.

The other thing I’ve also learnt is that I can’t have any coffee at all now; I had 1 cup early on Friday morning and I have a massive come down from it during the day on Friday which was not a nice thing to go through, I knew it affected me but didn’t realise how much it affects me and my mood. It wasn’t nice to feel as I did, so now know that caffeinated coffee is a complete no-no.

Rowing also didn’t happen at the weekend due to the blustery weather as the river in Lincoln was too choppy for beginners and I didn’t fancy going for a swim, but I’m still going to go back next week and give it another go.

Right, as you can see it’s been a bit a rollercoaster of a ride for me doing “Operation Body Shape!” I know that I want to achieve my goal more than ever now. And I just have to accept that there will be some days that I just don’t feel like doing the right thing….

Until next time, have a good week

R :0) xx

Leave a Reply

