January Review – Operation Body Shape

Well I’ve been doing “Operation Body Shape” for a month now so it’s time to review how the month has been and see what progress I made towards my goal of changing my body shape.

So in January I achieved:

17 visits to the gym

2 rowing club sessions

3 hours of Just Dance

I’m really pleased with this level of activity; I guess going to the gym is easier for me than some of you because A: because I only have to worry about myself so can go as and when I choose and B: I have always been a bit of gym bunny so getting into the routine of it all again felt pretty familiar.

So having done all this activity, the question now is whether it has impacted on my body shape; well the simple answer is yes.

I weighed myself and was pleasantly surprised that I’d lost 7lb or ½ a stone which is great and I’m really happy with this but as I said in my first post, how much you weigh is totally irrelevant. I also did my measurements and I’ve actually lost 6.5 inches across the whole of my body, which I’m absolutely delighted about, because my main goal in this process is to change my body shape so losing size is more important to me.

Overall I’m really pleased with what I’ve achieved in January and hope that this success continues for the coming months.  I’ve experienced highs and lows, which I expected, but knowing that I’ve made progress toward my end goal is very motivating indeed.

I am going to carry on what I’m doing in the gym, and increasing the intensity of my workouts to continue to push my body to change.

The food and eating bit has been the harder part to crack and I’m still working on improving this aspect, but do know that now I find it hard to eat a large meal and on occasions I’ve felt quite ill when I’ve eaten the amount that I would have eaten without thinking a few months ago.

Last week I mentioned about a couple of supplements I take. I buy all my supplements from The Natural Dispensary: http://www.naturaldispensary.co.uk/

I am a registered practitioner on the site and have arranged for you to get 20% off any products ordered from the site. So to benefit from this discount you can either order online or by telephone. If you order online you will need to register and it will ask you who your practitioner. Quote my name, then in the promo or discount code box type: RL020 and this will give you 20% off your order. If you order by phone quote password: RL020 as well as my name and again the discount will be applied.

How are you getting on with your goals for 2012? Well, I hope, and remember there are lots of people out there trying to do the same as you. Keep up the good work.

One thought on “January Review – Operation Body Shape

Leave a Reply

